Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /usr/www/kur/optimenga777/wp-content/plugins/qtranslate-xt/qtranslate_frontend.php on line 537
Software OPTIMENGA_AERO – Оптименга-777
15.05.2017

Software OPTIMENGA_AERO

The company OPTIMENGA provides a unique software based solution OPTIMENGA_AERO for aerodynamic design and analysis and consulting services in this field.

The code OPTIMENGA_AERO is a new robust and efficient tool for design and analysis of aerodynamic wings in a wide range of flight conditions.

The design aims at finding optimal aerodynamic shape with as low a drag of the air vehicle (at given lift) as possible while satisfying numerous constraints placed upon its geometry and aerodynamic characteristics. In solving the problem of multi-point optimization, the algorithm employs hybrid genetic search for optimal shapes. For fitness evaluation, a combination of a Reduced-Order-Models method with high accuracy Navier-Stokes solutions is employed through the construction of interconnected local databases.

The uniqueness and high efficiency of OPTIMENGA_AERO is determined by the following features:

  • A novel strategy for handling non-linear constraints placed upon the optimal solution which allows to satisfy up to 100 constraints imposed on wing shape and aerodynamic characteristics
  • High accuracy numerical solver for the full Navier-Stokes equations used for design and analysis
  • Efficient multi-level strategy of parallel computations on multiprocessor clusters,
  • Overall high level of computational efficiency and robustness which allows for optimal shape design in the shortest time possible

Numerical solution of Navier-Stokes equations is computed by means of OPTIMENGA_NASTIA software. The solver employs multi-block numerical grids and a higher-order approximation scheme. OPTIMENGA_NASTIA allows for high accuracy of Navier-Stokes solutions on relatively coarse grids and ensures a high level of robustness in a wide range of free-stream Mach and Reynolds numbers and wing geometries.

The software OPTIMENGA_AERO which includes the latest developments in Computational Fluid Dynamics alongside novel optimization techniques, can be successfully used for practical aerodynamic design and analysis. On a standard computer cluster, an optimization of three-dimensional wing typically takes about 15-16 hours.

The system operates in a fully automated regime. The input parameters to OPTIMENGA_AERO are wing planform, starting sectional airfoils and design (or analysis) points.  A user-friendly GUI ensures that the tool can be used by aerodynamic engineers irrespective of their knowledge in the field of numerical methods or optimization. Another important advantage of the tool is that all numerical grids required for design and analysis, are built automatically without any intervention of the user.

The optimization target is the total wing drag at fixed aerodynamic design conditions (lift coefficient, free stream Mach and Reynolds numbers). The wing planform is kept fixed while wing section airfoils, twist and dihedral values are subject to change.

The code also performs multipoint optimization which minimizes a weighted combination of drag values at specified design points (e.g. at cruise and take-off conditions)

An additional operational mode of OPTIMENGA_AERO is the analysis mode. In this mode, the system performs accurate flow analysis based on numerical solution of full Navier-Stokes equations in prescribed flight conditions.

Though the flow analysis (used in both optimization and analysis modes) employs numerical grids for solving the flow equations, no grid generation is required from the user.

OPTIMENGA_AERO makes use of the built-in basic grid, which is automatically adjusted to the changing geometry, and thus the grid generation process is transparent to the user. OPTIMENGA_AERO operates under Operating System LINUX and PVM (Parallel Virtual Machine) on standard parallel clusters.

Overall, the software allows for significant improvement in aerodynamic characteristics of the wing at specified design points, ensures good aerodynamic characteristics in a wide range of flight conditions and significantly reduces the design cost both in terms time and money.

This enables to switch from the traditional trial-and-error aerodynamic design process (based on the aerodynamic intuition and engineering experience of at least 2-3 experienced aerodynamic designers) to an automated design driven by OPTIMENGA_AERO. As a result, the time required for one design cycle can be reduced to 1-2 weeks (compared with 2-3 months with the traditional approach), and the design can be performed by a designer with moderate experience.

OPTIMENGA_AERO was successfully tested in industry. An intensive verification of this design tool demonstrated that it has an edge over existing counterparts in terms accuracy and robustness.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fig.1 Pressure distribution on the upper surface of the initial wing (left, CD = 359.0 counts, strong shock wave) and the optimal wing designed by OPTIMENGA_AERO (right, CD =  266.0 counts, the shock wave practically eliminated). The design conditions: M=0.75, CL=0.70.

Back

Warning: Parameter 2 to qtranxf_postsFilter() expected to be a reference, value given in /usr/www/kur/optimenga777/wp-includes/class-wp-hook.php on line 298
Программный код OPTIMENGA_AERO — Оптименга-777
15.05.2017

Программный код OPTIMENGA_AERO

Компания OPTIMENGA поставляет на рынок уникальный специализированный программный продукт OPTIMENGA_AERO в области аэродинамического анализа и дизайна, а также предлагает консультационные услуги в указанных областях.

Новый программный продукт OPTIMENGA_AERO — надежное и эффективное средство для дизайна и анализа аэродинамических крыльев в широком диапазоне условий полета. Целью дизайна является нахождение оптимальной формы аэродинамического крыла которое доставляет минимум полного сопротивления крыла при фиксированном значении коэффициента подъёмной силы с учетом многочисленных ограничений на форму крыла и на его аэродинамические характеристики. В рамках многоточечной оптимизации, алгоритм использует гибридный генетический поиск оптимальных решений в сочетании с методом Аппроксимационных Математических Моделей и связанных локальных баз данных, получаемых на основе высокоточных численных решений уравнений Навье-Стокса.

Уникальность и высоко эффективность OPTIMENGA_AERO достигается благодаря комбинации следующих характерных особенностей этого программного продукта:

  • Принципиально новая стратегия учета нелинейных ограничений на оптимальное решение, позволяющая удовлетворить до 100 различных ограничений, налагаемых как на форму крыла, так и на его аэродинамические характеристики
  • Использование высокоточных численных решений уравнений Навье-Стокса в процессе дизайна и оптимизации
  • Эффективная многоуровневая стратегия параллельных вычислений на многопроцессорном кластере
  • Исключительно высокий уровень общей вычислительной эффективности  и надежности алгоритма, позволяющий получать оптимальные формы крыла в предельно сжатые сроки.

Численные расчеты уравнени Навье-Стокса основаны на вычислительном коде OPTIMENGA_NASTIA. Этот код работает на структурированных многоблочных вычислительных сетках и использует численную схему высокого порядка аппроксимации. Код OPTIMENGA_NASTIA позволяет достигать высокой точности при решении уравнений Навье-Стокса на сравнительно грубых сетках и обеспечивает исключительно высокий уровень надежности расчетов в широком диапазоне чисел Маха, Рейнольдса и геометрии крыла.

В целом программный продукт OPTIMENGA_AERO, включающий в себя последние достижения в области вычислительной аэрогидродинамики и новейшие оптимизационные алгоритмы, может быть с успехом использован для практического аэродинамического анализа и дизайна. На компьютерном кластере  стандартная оптимизация трехмерного крыла занимает около 15-16 часов.

OPTIMENGA_AERO работает в полностью автоматическом режиме. Входными параметрами для него являются форма крыла в плане, начальные секционные сечения крыла и точки дизайна (анализа). Удобный для пользователя графический интерфейс гарантирует, что программный продукт  может быть легко использован на практике аэродинамическим инженером, не имеющим специальных навыков в области численных методов или оптимизации. Важным достоинством данного программного продукта является то, что все вычислительные сетки необходимые для дизайна и анализа, строятся в автоматическом режиме и не требуют какого-либо участия со стороны инженера.

OPTIMENGA_AERO работает под операционной системой LINUX с библиотекой PVM на стандартном многопроцессорном вычислительном кластере.

В целом данный программный продукт позволяет значительно улучшить аэродинамические характеристики крыла для заданных точек дизайна, обеспечить хорошие аэродинамические свойства крыла в широком диапазоне условий полета и существенно сократить временные и денежные затраты на процесс дизайна.

Это дает возможность переключить процесс аэродинамического дизайна крыла с традиционного подхода «проб и ошибок», основанного на опыте и интуиции как минимум 2-3 опытных аэродинамических инженеров на полностью автоматизированный процесс выполняемый OPTIMENGA_AERO. В результате один цикл процесса дизайна, который обычно занимает 2-3 месяца, может быть сокращен до 1-2 недель работы 1 инженера с умеренным опытом работы в данной области.

OPTIMENGA_AERO был успешно оттестирован в реальных производственных условиях. Интенсивная верификация этого средства аэродинамического дизайна продемонстрировала его значительное превосходство по точности и надежности над всеми существующими в мире аналогами.

Фиг. 1. Распределение давления на верхней поверхности начального крыла (левый рисунок  — CD=359.0 сounts, сильная ударная волна) и оптимального крыла полученного с помощью OPTIMENGA_AERO (правый рисунок — CD=266.0 сounts, ударная волна практически отсутствует). Точка дизайна —  M=0.75, CL=0.70.

Назад